Jumeirah Beach Park

1

4

5

3

2

Jumeirah Beach Park is our go-to whenever we want to hit the beach. It is closest to our hotel and of course taxi is a dime a dozen in Dubai. When I was a newbie JV, GJ, Lub and I hang out often. Mostly at the beach but it is always filled with FUN. Unfortunately because I am a good friend, I deleted GJ’s photo where he wore his underwear as a swimwear. And GJ, I suggest you do the same on that photo you have of me. Ha Ha Ha!

Nostalgia:
Recently I spoke with a friend and she said that she just cant take the fact that she is being compared to a previous employee. Well, if that said employee set a high standard and you don’t like working as much, then you are in deep trouble. Its not going to be a suave drive. It is going to be rocky.

I have always been competitive. At a young age I was built to compete with students of high caliber. I am a fraud. I fake confidence. And people loved me. As I grew up, I became confident and arrogant and yes, bitchy! But only to people who are nasty to me. People who thinks they can step on my foot just because I am small.

“How dare you doubt my powers, you puny little insect! I will squash you like a bug!” Okay, so I love flare! I like drama! And drama is drawn to me.

Once there was a new colleague who came from Manila. I hate people smiling so widely on first meeting. I feel that they are  fake and out to get me. Oh yes! Have I mentioned of my paranoia?

So she works at the back office. Loud and with a highly thin annoying voice. She claims to be a singer so maybe that’s natural. I just sort of easily get annoyed by fake-ness. I always overheard her saying she has a rich family and rich boyfriend. And I was just curious as to why she still works at that position.

So one day I was a bit in a hurry to finish things and send reports and solve a complaint. I was running like a headless chicken and it took her too long to open the door. I opened it for her and she shrieked, “Ay Putang Ina Mo!” (translation: Oh! You Motherfucker!) and shocked as I am by reflex I said, “Putang Ina mo rin.” (translation: Same to you!) as I was just positioned at her back.

It was actually nothing to me. Hell, I eat curses and foul languages for breakfast. What irks me the most is the preposterous-ness of this girl when she started crying. I spoke to her Supervisor (who was also present during that time and heard everything) while she is at the Nurse.

Unbeknownst to everyone, the Nurse (my friend) called me and stated that she did not feel well because her Supervisor was not siding her on the “cruelest thing” that has happened to her. She felt she could not breath!

Lordy, Lordy! For the second time in history I might be in danger of killing someone. The first one was during college when I took out a “balisong” (butterfly knife) and threaten to kill this bitch who was trying to threaten me first. Okay, so I was violent when I was a kid. That’s another story!

In all fairness to the Supervisor (Hello, A) she was actually on her side.

A: I heard the whole thing but I was not taking notice because I was on the phone. I think you loudly responded to her when she screamed.
Me: Madam, it was nothing to me! When you curse at me, I will curse back! Thats the “Boomerang Theory”! But to cry when you instigated something is absolutely insane!
A: I still think that you should have taken it slowly!
Me: Well, the nurse said that she was actually complaining about you. That you were not on her side. And that she thinks you are not a good Supervisor!
A: Mother F! I was on her side until now! She said she can ask someone to kill for her!
Me: She can try! But I can do better!

Okay, so I am a bitch! But I was just telling the truth. I was not doing anything wrong to this girl. But people just want to try me. Always. I then realize that if you act tough, people will think, “How tough?”

(Fast Forward) And so the 3 of us are seated in the Director of Rooms Office where I was just listening to her blabber about her side of the story which I think is subject to interpretation. She was clearly intimidated because believe me when I say that even my looks can kill if I want to. Then, when it was my turn to speak I stated how appalled I was with the behavior.

Who cry for something you yourself started? Who? Then she threw her Supervisor (her boss) under the bus.  And to my shock, I was not even included on the complaint anymore. That was a bummer! I was savoring the moment and then I was excluded.

Boss: Apologize to her because of what happened. (Telling Me and her Supervisor)
Me: I will not apologize and I do not need her apology. I am not sorry for what I did. What I am going to do is, I will promise not to cross anyone who do not cross me!

That was only a gist of a rather long and boring (but funny) counseling from the boss.

But true enough, I did not cross her. Because she did not cross me.

Nostalgic Lesson:
That’s how you play me people. Do not mess with me because you don’t know who I am and what I can do. However, if you are nice to me, I will make it a point that I will be by your side through thick or thin. I will be your ally. I will be your savior.

And that is how you play me.

Leave a comment